Karnataka Tourism Society Holds Its 4th Annual General Body Meeting

The GBM was held at Hotel Maurya, Bengaluru, on 26th September and elected members as the Managing Committee


In the 4th Annual General Body Meeting held on 26th September at Hotel Maurya, Bengaluru, members were elected as the Managing Committee for the period 2023-25. K Syama Raju, MD - Hotel Maurya was elected as the President; Vineet Verma, ED & CEO, Brigade Hotel Ventures Ltd. was elected as Vice President; S Mahalingaiah, Director, Skyway International Travels was elected as Secretary; Manoj Mathew, SVP Operations, Tamara Leisure Experiences was elected as Joint Secretary; and G K Shetty, Chairman, Swathi Hospitality Services Pvt. Ltd. was elected as Treasurer.  

While Amish Desai, Director, Beleast Travels Pvt. Ltd., Radhakrishna Holla, Director, Cauvery Cars, Ayappa Somaiah, Director, Tattava Trails, Jagadeesh H, Director, BIG Travels, and P C Rao, Director, ldealsolutions Pvt. Ltd. were elected as members of the Managing Committee.

The Karnataka Tourism Society (KTS) was founded in 2019 with a view to promote tourism in Karnataka and to safeguard the interests of all stakeholders engaged in tourism. KTS also engaged with the Department of Tourism, Govt. of Karnataka to draft the Karnataka Tourism Policy for the period 2021-2026.

Around The World

Our Publications