Sangeeta Chacko, Corporate Communications Head at Percept, receives the ‘Bharat Excellence Award’ and the ‘Rashtriya Mahila Gold Award’


Ms. Sangeeta Chacko, Head – Corporate Communications, Percept Limited, received the 'Bharat Excellence 2014 Award’ and the ‘Rashtriya Mahila 2014 Gold Award’ at the India International Centre in New Delhi on March 29, 2014. 

Ms. Sangeeta Chacko received the Bharat Excellence Award’ for her contribution and excellence achieved in the domain of Brand Communications and Public Relations spanning multiple industries across India & South Asia over the past 2 decades.

The Rashtriya Mahila Gold Award’ was also exclusively presented to Sangeeta Chacko acknowledging her unstinting efforts and achievements as a leading female protagonist in the Business Communications, Academic & Corporate Social Responsibility sectors in India.

The awards which carried a Citation, Gold Medal and a Certificate of Excellence, was presented by Shri Chaudhury Randhir Singh, Former Governor of Sikkim, at a National Seminar entitled ‘Economic Growth & National Unity’.

The ‘Bharat Excellence Award’ and ‘Rashtriya Mahila Award’ acknowledged Sangeeta Chacko’s vibrant and proactive role in the Communications domain and paid tribute to her versatile & pioneering styles of originality and creativity over the past 20 years. Her growing involvement and contribution towards the Educational sector, SME industries and CSR platforms served as further testimony to her growing impact and dedication to Social and National Welfare.

The ‘Bharat Excellence Awards’ is instituted by the Friendship Forum of India, a New Delhi based social & cultural organization focused on forging greater unity, integrity and collaboration among Indians across the globe. The Award recognizes the various achievements, excellence in business and outstanding contribution made by individuals and institutions towards Society and National Welfare. The awards are a testimony towards the proactive attitude, innovation, contribution and global perspective reflected by the recipient towards business and economy.

About 40 individuals from around the country were presented the Bharat Excellence Award for their contribution in education, social work, medicine, arts, science and entrepreneurship. Previous eminent awardees include Governor Khurasheed Alam Khan, Sunil Dutt, Justice P.N. Bhagwati, Dev Anand, Shammi Kapoor, Ustad Amjad Ali Khan, Sunil Gavaskar, Manik Dastoor, and Shri BKS Iyengar.

Tags assigned to this article:

Around The World

Our Publications