Fortune Sunflower Oil and Renault to sponsor 2nd IIFA Utsavam in Hyderabad

The second edition of Fortune Sunflower Oil IIFA Utsavam Powered by Renault was announced at a press conference yesterday. IIFA Utsavam Weekend and Awards, perhaps the largest celebration of South Indian cinema, will span across two days on the 28th & 29th of March, 2017 at HlCC in Hyderabad, and is being organized by Wizcraft International.


IIFA Utsavam 2017 celebrations will air exclusively on Broadcast Partners, Sun Network, while the Title Sponsor is Fortune Sunflower Oil, Powered by Renault. The Destination Partner is the Govt. of Telangana. Park Hyatt Hyderabad is the Luxury Partner while HICC is the Venue Partner. The Gifting Partner for IIFA Utsavam 2017 are Tiraa and Spa Ceylon. Mirrors is the Hair and Makeup Partner. The Celebrations Partner is Kingfisher Premium and Virtual Vision is the Technical Partner. Corporate Hospitality Packages are available on

Another facet to the 2nd Annual IIFA Utsavam Weekend and Awards is the launch of the IIFA Utsavam app that provides the users an insight to all the details of the Weekend and Awards in four film industries of South India.

South Indian Cinema film stars showed their support by voting for their favourite movies and talents at the IIFA Utsavam Voting Week which was held in Chennai, Bangalore, Kochi and Hyderabad. The 2nd edition of the annual IIFA Utsavam Weekend and Awards 2017 witnessed the highest votes with IIFA Utsavam’s Global Voting crossing over 15 lakhs.

Bringing together the biggest megastars from the South Indian Film Industry including Chiranjeevi, Nagarjuna, Venkatesh, Balakrishna, Ram Charan, Mahesh Babu, Shiva Rajkumar, Ravi Chandran, Yash, Tamannaah, Samantha, Anushka Rakul Preet, Radhika Pandit, Rachita Ram, Parul Yadav, Mohan Lal, Kunchacko Boban, Mamta Mohandas, Khushboo, Jiiva, Venkat Prabhu, Rana Daggubati, Nasser, Jayam Ravi, John Vijay among others will all congregate for one grand Utsavam, the IIFA Utsavam 2017.

Encompassing four massive film industries of South India, the Tamil, the Malayalam, the Telugu and the Kannada - The Cinema of South India is being celebrated as a single entity. Creating waves not only in our country, the Cinema of the South has also made a name for itself on the global movies map. The industry is known for its larger-than-life movies, flamboyant superstars, abundance of talent, technologically advanced productions and it’s loyal fan following.

Baahubali actor, Rana Daggubati along with renowned actor, Shiva will be hosting the Tamil segment in the upcoming 2nd edition of International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Utsavam. Rana Dagubatti will also be hosting the Telugu segment with Naveen Babu, better known as Nani. The Malyalam segment of IIFA Utsavam will be hosted by known actor Tini Tom and actress Pearle Maaney. The Kannada segment of the awards will be hosted by renowned actor Akul Balaji and actress Meghana Gaonkar.

IIFA Utsavam’s illustrious Advisory Board comprises of renowned personalities including, A R Rahman, Kamal Hassan, Suresh Babu, KS Rama Rao, Boney Kapoor, Nagarjuna, Allu Aravind, Resul Pookutty, R B Choudhary, Ram Kumar, Mukesh, Sibi Malayil, B Unnikrishnan, Ramesh Aravind and Radikaa Sharath Kumar.

The 2nd Annual IIFA Utsavam Weekend and Awards will kick start with an Opening Press Conference.

Day 1 of the event will see IIFA Utsavam felicitating and celebrating talent from the Tamil & Malayalam film industries.

Day 2 will felicitate and celebrate the talent from the Telugu and Kannada film industries.

IIFA Utsavam Director, Andre Timmins said, “Our vision for IIFA Utsavam primarily has been to celebrate the excellence and dynamism of Indian cinema along with specially giving due credit and honor to the brilliance of the Cinema of South India. We at IIFA are thrilled to bring to the world the much awaited second edition of the South Indian film fraternity celebration – IIFA Utsavam.”

To select and felicitate the best and most deserving talent, nominees were selected through film industry voting. A Global voting process would then determine the winners of the Popular Awards and Jury Voting would determine the winners of the Technical Awards.

Tags assigned to this article:
awards film industry iifa utsavam Wizcraft andre timmins

Around The World

Our Publications