EEMAX Global 2016 announces a power-packed program

EEMAX Global Conclave and Awards is an initiative by the Event and Entertainment Management Association (EEMA) to recognize the most compelling work presented by experiential agencies across the world from the past year. The convention has recently announced its program for this year including the likes of Arnab Goswami, Raju Hirani, Sudhanshu Vats, Luke D’Arcy and a medley of homegrown and international speakers.


In its 8th edition this year EEMAX Global is scheduled to take place at Hotel Sahara Star in Mumbai across 17-18 October. The jury for EEMAX Global was held on 5 October 2016 and included Rishi Jaitley of Twitter, Sumit Sawhney of Renault, acclaimed author Amish Tripathi, Sanjeev Handa of Maruti Suzuki and Vikram Sakhuja of Madison World, among others. 88 awards will be conferred across 30 categories including, brand activation, intellectual property, social events, CSR, education etc during the awards ceremony on 18 October.

While EEMAX Conclave has established itself as a thought leadership summit and a networking platform, EEMAX Global awards has set the precedent by awarding some of the most inspiring case studies from the event’s sector. Interestingly there would be no discussions at the conclave pertaining to the private social events/weddings domain this year.

The agenda for EEMAX Global Conclave and Awards 2016 is as follows:

EEMAX GLOBAL CONCLAVE 2016 - DAY 1 (17 October 2016)

12:00 - 13:30 Annual General Meeting

13:30 - 14:30 Lunch

16:00 - 17:00 Sahara Welcome at the Sapphire

17:00 - 17:05 National Anthem
Raaga Trippin (accapella)

17:05 - 18:00 Inaugural Session
Sandeep Aggarwal, Visionary-Entrepreneur, Founder,

18:00 - 19:00 Keynote: Creativity - Globalization begins here
Sir Martin Sorrell, Group Chief Executive, WPP

19:00 - 20:00 The Story Tellers
Women Entrepreneurs in the Event Industry, with Roshan Abbas

20:00 onwards Opening Entertainment
Raaga Trippin'

Cocktails & Dinner

EEMAX GLOBAL CONCLAVE 2016 - DAY 2 (18 October 2016)

10:20 - 10:30 National Anthem
Voctronica (accapella)

10:30 - 10:50 Welcome to the EEMAGINARIUM
Sabbas Joseph, President EEMA

10:50 - 11:10 It's not what brands SAY, but what they DO that matters
Inaugural Keynote : Chris Weil, Chairman & CEO, Momentum Worldwide

11:10 - 12:10 The Experience Industry: Learnings from leaders
Panel Discussion
Sabbas Joseph, President EEMA
Chris Weil, Chairman & CEO, Momentum Worldwide
Michael Menezes, National Advisor, EEMA
Harindra Singh, Senior Vice President, EEMA
Anurag Batra, Editor-in-Chief, Businessworld & exchange4media
CVL Srinivas, CEO, Group M

12:10 - 12:30 Tea Break

12:30 - 13:00 Prime Time with the No.1
Arnab Goswami, Managing Editor in Chief, Times Now & ET Now

13:00 - 13:30 The story of Pro-Wrestling League
Karthikeya Sharma, Managing Director, Pro-Sportify & ITV Media Network

13:30 - 14:30 Lunch

14:30 - 15:00 EEMAgination at Work
Rob from Sony Music

15:00 - 15:20 In search of 360 Degrees: Media segmentation, multiple options. Can Experiences provide the answer?
Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO, Viacom 18 Media Pvt. Ltd.

15:20 - 16:20 Digital: Making the Viral Go Round
Panel Discussion
Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO, Viacom 18 Media Pvt. Ltd. CNBC
Rishi Jaitley, CEO, Twitter
Shreyansh Pandey, Creative Producer, The Viral Fever
Ashish Patil, Vice-President, Yash Raj Films
Tanmay Bhat, AIB
Saurabh Doshi, Facebook / Satyaraghavan, Youtube

16:20 - 17:00 The Survival Billboard
Luke D'Arcy, President, Momentum, UK

18:00 - 24:00 EEMAX GLOBAL AWARDS 2016

Post Show Party

Cocktails & Dinner

For more details about the event, please visit

Tags assigned to this article:
eemax awards eemax global EEMA Agenda sahara star

Around The World

Our Publications