Dr. Ortho partners ‘India News Health Awards’ to felicitate healthcare experts

In a glittering ceremony held at The Lalit, Delhi, 19 doctors and professionals from healthcare industry were felicitated with the India News Health Awards by Shri J P Nadda, Union minister for Health & Family Welfare. Under this unique initiative, the first edition of India News Health Awards honoured doctors and individuals from healthcare industry for their exemplary work.


Winners across various were felicitated for the outstanding contribution in their field of expertise by Shri J P Nadda, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare, who graced the occasion as Chief Guest along with Guest of Honour - Dr Jitendra Singh, Minister of State, PMO and other dignitaries, leaders and celebrities.

Speaking on this initiative, Mr. Kartikeya Sharma, Promoter & Founder, iTV Network said, “On behalf of India News, I extend my gratitude to all the winners of Health Awards. It’s a matter of pride to honour the doctors for their remarkable duty towards ensuring a healthy society.” He further added, “India News Health Awards recognises doctors and professionals from healthcare industry who have worked tirelessly while achieving excellence in their field of expertise. It is a privilege for us to felicitate awardees who have rendered distinguished service to the society.”

The winners’ selection was made through a stringent selection process. The winners in different categories are:

1 Excellence in Cardiology Dr. Purushotam Lal

2 Excellence in Infertility Treatment Dr. Bindu Garg

3 Excellence in Infertility Treatment Dr. Jayesh Amin

4 Excellence in Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgery Dr. Anant Sinha

5 Excellence in Ayurvedic Ophthalmology Dr. M S Basu

6 Excellence in Hair Care RICHFEEL

7 Excellence in Paediatrics Dr. Krishan Chugh

8 Excellence in Paediatrics Dr. Ravi Malik

9 Excellence in Radiology Dr. Ashok Khurana

10 Excellence in Oral & Dental Health Dr. Tarun Giroti

11 Excellence in Pathology Quest Diagnostics

12 Young Upcoming Medical Entrepreneur of the year Dr. Ankit Gupta

13 Excellence in Bariatric Surgery Dr. Manish Baijal

14 Excellence in Oncology Dr. Pankaj Chaturvedi

15 Excellence in Academics Dr. Kailash Sharma

16 Excellence in Neurology Dr. Puneet Agarwal

17 Excellence in Rural Health Care Dr. Archana Patil

18 Medical Entrepreneur of the year Dr. Dharminder Nagar

19 Lifetime Achievement Award Dr. K K Talwar

Tags assigned to this article:
healthcare dr ortho awards

Around The World

Our Publications